## City's Inaugural Environmental Task Force

City Council and the School Board appointed 19 residents to the Task Force, including three elected officials. **Mayor Mitch Ward** and **Councilmember Portia Cohen** cochaired the Task Force. **Amy Howorth**, School Board Member, also served on the Task Force representing the School Board.

## **Task Force Members by Subcommittee**

| Climate Action<br>Plan | Green Building         | Solid Waste and<br>Recycling | Water and Storm<br>Water |
|------------------------|------------------------|------------------------------|--------------------------|
| Todd Dipaola           | Casey Beyer            | Suzanne Kretschmer           | Heather George           |
| Adam Gerard            | Ben Burkhalter         | Wendy Phillips               | Jack Kirkpatrick         |
| Lillian Light          | Christopher<br>Conaway | Andrea Zislis                | Jeffrey Neu              |
| Bob Scott              |                        |                              | David Pedersen           |
| Lani Lapidus<br>Zaun   |                        |                              | Bob Siemak               |

To research the identified priority environmental issue areas and make recommendations to City Council, the Task Force members were organized into the four subcommittees listed above. City Staff from the City Manager's Office, and the Community Development and Public Works departments, assisted the Task Force in their efforts to green the City of Manhattan Beach. The Task Force subcommittees met in small working group sessions to develop project proposals, and then met as a group once a month in public community meetings.

Please visit the website to review the recommendations made by the Environmental Task Force.