

# Agenda Item No. 3: City Council Adjourned Regular Meeting

**TO:** Honorable Mayor and Members of the City Council

**THROUGH:** Mark Danaj, City Manager

FROM: Liza Tamura, City Clerk

**SUBJECT:** Boards and Commissions Interviews and Appointments

**DATE:** May 1, 2017

## SUPPLEMENTAL REPORT

Item No. 3 on the City Council Adjourned Regular Meeting Agenda contains a list of applicants to vacancies on the City's Boards and Commissions. Per City Council direction at the April 18, 2017 City Council Meeting, the City Clerk's Office continued to accept applications until May 1, 2017 at 12:00 PM. Below is an updated list that <u>includes</u> applications received from the time the agenda packet was distributed until the deadline today. Updates to the list of applicants have been denoted with bold and red font.

#### **Cultural Arts Commission**

## Seat No. 1 – Arts Experience

- Jacquelyn May (incumbent)

#### Seats No. 5 - Member-at-Large

- Orhan Tanner
- Elizabeth Rubino
- Peter Yolin
- Janet Jones
- Christopher Parish

#### Seats No. 6 - Student Representative

- Isabella Scalabrini
- Alexandra Chase

## **Library Commission**

## Seats No. 4 – Member-at-Large

- Janet Jones
- Tracey Windes
- Judith Bloom
- Chris Primm
- Dr. Cyrous Adami
- Roberta Schreiner
- Elizabeth Rubino
- Christopher Parish
- Mercedes Morton

#### Seats No. 6 - Student Representative

- John Kunkee
- Isabella Scalabrini
- Olivia Tuffli

## Parks and Recreation Commission

## Seats No. 3 – Member-at-Large

- Janet Jones (incumbent)
- Peter Yolin
- Jennifer Fenton
- Amy Steinbacher
- Devon Murray
- Dr. Cyrous Adami
- Mary Morigaki
- Kathleen Paralusz
- Christopher Parish
- Ken Weiner
- Mercedes Morton
- Stewart Fournier

## Seats No. 7 – Student Representative

- Olivia Tuffli
- Isabella Scalabrini

## Parking and Public Improvements Commission

# Seats No. 1, and No. 3 - Members-at-Large

- Michael Kling (application was withdrawn)
- Judith Bloom
- Devon Murray
- Scott Longhurst
- Brian Dunne
- Thomas Nordberg

## **Seats No. 2 – Business Community**

- Steven Delk (incumbent)

# Planning Commission

## Seats No. 3, No. 4, and No. 5 - Members-at-Large

- Bruce Kuch
- Edward Casey
- Benjamin Burkhalter
- Scott Longhurst
- Gerry Morton
- Kathleen Paralusz
- Dr. Cyrous Adami
- Joseph Ungoco
- Sandra Seville-Jones
- Gary Osterhout
- William Lacey
- Stewart Fournier